Precision Logo
(800)688-1317
Call Now! (800)688-1317

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Maryland Suburbs
has received 76 reviews, averaging 4.01 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 08/06/2022
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service of booking was great. Professional, willing to work w my flexible schedule. Also liked the email to educate that they were professional (uniform, truck, name badge) to avoid scams. Servicemen were polite, helpful, and got the job done timely. I was concerned about the price. 11 years ago we got a new electric garage system from them for $530. This was extension spring, cables, and pulleys (almost a new set) but cost $860. Would like a 5 year warranty instead of 1 year given to me for that much money - service people said these products were superior quality.
Anthony Chavez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 06/03/2022
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The response was quick-2 days! Great job by our technician Kyler. He was professional and courteous. He explained all my options and pointed me to where I could get my prior work warranty. Really helpful. It was a bit of a premium but worth the extra cost for quick and professional service.
William Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response to my request for help with an older garage-door opener that was stopping halfway up and needed a hand-assist to raise completely. Very competent technician (Dakota) but I was surprised at the price ($677) for a 30-minute tuneup including new springs, pulleys and cable.
Tom Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was great and represents your company very well
Russell Davis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech, Dakota H., was professional in every way. He installed two new Genie garage door opening systems and explained them in detail.
Gordon Alt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician was very professional. Good attitude about is work. Did a very good job replacing broken springs.
Jeffery Greene
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is a tough review. The first technician came out to repair our garage doors, etc albeit they were in disrepair. He was new and inexperienced so the work was subpar. However, we called Precision Doors to redo the work. They did so without hesitation, hassles, questions, or additional costs.
Molly Simms
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As I have only had an estimate on replacing my garage doors, I can't review the finished job. I chose to have Precision do an estimate based on the work you/they did on a neighbor's door installation.
Steven Dague
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Experience was great. Taylor was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Made my experience seem less and would definitely do business with again. Thanks again
Aaron Crown
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Cables
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good
Venu Jandhyala
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very thorough and professional. Explained problems and recommended repairs to my satisfaction.
Grover Murchison
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thank you for this stellar review of Precision Door Service and your technician Justin. We truly pride ourselves on the relationships we build with our customers and value your feedback greatly. Please be sure to call on us again if the need arises and if you'd see fit, please pass our name along to family & friends in need of repair or replacement.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 01/20/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Eric B Arrived at my house at the scheduled time. He and his trainee partner, Anthony were professional and helpful. I thought all that was needed was an outside garage door opener, but since I hadn't had replacement springs replaced in over 10 years I opted to have that completed as well. Also they replaced a ceiling lightbulb in the garage ceiling that was out of my reach. Afterwards I was pleased that both of my cars were still synched to the garage even though I changed the codes. Good job!
Teresa Boudet
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thank you for this stellar review of Precision Door Service and your technician Eric. We truly pride ourselves on the relationships we build with our customers and value your feedback greatly. Please be sure to call on us again if the need arises and if you'd see fit, please pass our name along to family & friends in need of repair or replacement.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 01/08/2021
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Steve was very nice. He came early and went through the garage. When I got to the house at the appointed time, he was already in his truck working on the estimate. I appreciate the report, as it certainly covers a lot! Since I do not own this property, but rather I manage it, I will have to send this on to the owner. I know she had another report done, and I believe it was several weeks ago.
Vivian Feen
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Steve. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted the office December 26 and today to get an electronic copy of my invoice and warranty. I still have not received the requested information.
Reed Brooks
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Sherman. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not on time..great job..polite... Too expensive,,,,wouldn’t replace existing controller..chain driven..I admit the belt is nicer..
Robert Groat
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Layne. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good job.
Oliver Estacio
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Eric. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 10/26/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman S. did a great job once he got here. If your technician is not going to make it within the time window, a courtesy call should be made to inform the customer. I had to call 2 times before he came 1 hour past the time window.
Louise Johanson
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Sherman. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Professional. On Time. Worked Extremely Fast. But price was a bit on the high side for an replacement torsion spring. ($300)
Allen Au
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Eric. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 10/03/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional, but expensive
Jay Ekis
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Sherman. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called late Friday afternoon, they came out the following day, did the repair in about an hour, Joe the technician was great. Overall I was extremely happy with the service they provided. The price on the other hand was outrageous but, that's a story for another day.
Keith Dickerson
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Keith, We thank you for the candid review and letting us know where we did great and where a pricing issue needed to be corrected. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to correct the pricing issue and your continued business.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello Mike, I saw your ad on TV a couple of days ago and thought you might be the right company. Your video didn't show a conventional door opener which got me to thinking these guys know something. I had to wait for your ad to play again because it was a short commercial. Nevertheless I have Air ducts running right across the middle of my garage and after calling about 6 company's I got tired of no it can't happen or they couldn't do it. I gave up until I saw your commercial. Keith came buy and was very professional. He assessed the job and measured, took pictures and asked me questions what type of cars do I plan on parking in the garage. Plus went over what I wanted and then told me what is possible. Gave me an estimate with everything he discussed and he even conferred with colleague to ensure he was giving me accurate information. I plan to schedule the installation of 2 new garage door openers in the near future. Keith is a Outstanding Technician!!! Eric K. Glisson Systems Engineer (410)740-2922
Eric Glisson
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Keith. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 07/09/2020
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not wind up purchase doors through your company but I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed and appreciated our interaction with James (your employee). He was very knowledgeable and helpful in advising us on possible replacement doors, what would be accomplished and how. We decided to go a slightly different direction but it was not because of James. In fact, James caused this to be a very difficult decision.
Chris Wertman
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and James. We appreciate the opportunity and your consideration and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 07/07/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although the technicians were 1hr late,they were very professional and knowledgeable.
Jaime Waite
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for the great review for Precision Door Service and Layne, we do apologize for our tardiness. We appreciate your business and glad your expectations were met. If you see fit, we'd love to receive the recommendations from you to your neighbors, friends and family.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jake was very professional and efficient - great technician! Notwithstanding, I was a little taken aback with the total cost of repairs. Doing a quick Google search, replacement springs are approx. $25-45 for a set of 2 springs. I totally understand your position in the current market place. However, I would recommend a review of operations and production costs to bring down your price points. I paid a little over $900 for the replacement of 4 springs, cables, and rollers. I gave your company 4 stars based solely on customer service from first contact to my interactions with Jake. I would have easily given 5 stars if prices were more reasonable, in my opinion.
Durward Hickenbottom
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Durward, Thanks so much for leaving us a kind review of Jake and the customer service experience you had with us. In regard to pricing our springs are high cycle and powder coated to give you more cycles (opening & closing) of your door. We use the highest quality parts in the industry and often times prices on the internet are of inferior quality. We stand behind our products with the best warranty in the business, bar none. Our rollers are maintenance free and require no periodic lubrication and will last for the lifespan of your garage door, the cables we use are aircraft quality and thicker than standard cables as well. Please feel free to call and ask for Shawn Adelung at the local office to hear more details. Thanks for choosing Precision Door Service.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dear sir, If possible I would like to go with the best option however I can only go to 2K. Please advise if this is possible and your tech was quite helpful in getting the quote to me. The Techs name was James Queen.
Joaquin Ramirez
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Joaquin, Thanks so much for the review on James. We appreciate the opportunity.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

tech was a very pleasant young man. appreciate every thing was taken care of in a few hours. thanks we will always have your number.
Doris Reeves
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Doris, Thanks so much for choosing Precision Door Service and leaving the great for us and for Jake. We're so glad you're satisfied with your service and please don't hesitiate to call on us again with any questions or concerns that may arise in the future!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 05/20/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was knowledgeable, professional and nice. Service was done well and quickly. Price was a bit high.
Sean Maxwell
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for taking the time to explain your experience with Precision Door Service and Keith. We're so happy to hear of your experience with us and thank you for your business as well. While our claim to fame isn't being the cheapest guy in town, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service done in a timely fashion, well stocked vehicles & certified and background checked technicians and a warranty package second to none. We'd love to receive any referrals and welcome you to use us again if needed in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The two techs arrived on time and were friendly and competent. They diagnosed the problem quickly and determined the extent of damaged from the failed spring. They provided a Better and Best proposal. We went for the Best to get the extended warranty. Installation went smoothly and they ensured the garage door sealed well all the way around. All-in-all and excellent job in a reasonable amount of time. The reason for four (almost three) instead of five stars - pricing! Installing two springs and three brackets and making the necessary adjustments (45 minutes) should not cost $850!! The homeowner is in a tight spot when the garage door doesn't work - a bit of a captive audience!
Sarah Grady
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks so much for taking the time to explain your experience with Precision Door Service and Marcus. We're so happy to hear of your experience with us and thank you for your business as well. While our claim to fame isn't being the cheapest guy in town, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service done in a timely fashion, well stocked vehicles & certified and background checked technicians and a warranty package second to none. We'd love to receive any referrals and welcome you to use us again if needed in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job. A bit pricey though.
Vernetta Barungi
A Response from: Mike Brickner

Thanks again for your business and choosing Precision Door Service. It's wonderful that you took a few moments from your day to leave a review for us and the work that Rick performed. Please don't hesitate to call upon us if the need arises in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very happy with the quality of the work performed on the purchase and installation of our garage door. The technician was courteous and professional, and very efficient, getting everything installed in around 2 hours. The only downside was that the appointment was scheduled for 1pm and he did not arrive to 4pm due to the previous job taking longer than expected.
Tom Wilson
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Next Page