Click Here To Book Online Now
Click Here To Book Online Now
(800)688-1317

View 6 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Maryland Suburbs
has received 2767 reviews, averaging 4.86 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/25/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Elijah was outstanding in service and communication of what needed to be replaced. He was so professional for a young man, and I was very impressed. We have used Precision twice now, and I would never call anyone else. A top quality level of service at a fair price both times. I am a satisfied customer.

-

Elijah B Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Technicians: Elijah B
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/22/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

As usual, Precision sent a Tech who did an excellent job. Thank you Matthew M ????????????????

-

Austin A Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Austin A
Review:

Very nice attitude, professional

-

Craig T Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Technicians: Craig T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/21/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Outstanding Professional Service !

-

Tyler J Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Tyler J
Review:

Just purchased a new Liftmaster garage door opener. The technician , Christopher, was wonderful. He is very knowledgeable , efficient., thorough , and very patient. He explained everything very clearly and made sure everything was working perfectly. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door We have used this company for many years and have always been very satisfied customers.

-

Chris L Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Technicians: Chris L
Review:

The service technician was very professional and knowledgeable about repairing my garage door. He gave me several options as far as repairs which I was very pleased with and I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors to my friends.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

The service rep was excellent!!! Your price model was the worst I have ever - just terrible. Will never use your company again.

-

Elijah B Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

Technicians: Elijah B
Review:

This technician (Elijah Bowman) was on top of his game. He was very professional and definitely knowledgeable with regards to products and services. He was able to explain everything in layman's terms so that they were understanding. He pointed out deficiencies and possible trouble points. There was no reason to doubt this young man's expertise within the subject matter. Upon completion he ensured that the garage door was balanced and fully functional, explained warranties and most importantly, cleaned up behind his work.

-

Elijah B Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Elijah B
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/06/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Tyler provided thorough explanation of options to service garage door, recommended service schedule, and options for appropriate light bulbs. Tyler was very pleasant and arrived early, which was much appreciated.

-

Tyler J Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Tyler J
Review:

Fast Service. Professional Technicians. Thanks for installing new assist springs on our garage door!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/31/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Precision Garage Door is a wonderful company. I have used them several times and have never been disappointed. The most recent was this past Monday, Memorial Day. The day before (Sunday) the cable on my garage door became disabled and the door was stuck halfway open. Not only was I able to make an appointment online for Memorial Day but I was also able to chat with an agent who confirmed the appointment. The technician, Ron, came at the scheduled time and he could not have been nicer. He diagnosed the issue quickly and told me what he had to do. It was a pleasure having Ron perform the service. I highly recommend this company.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The word is impeccable. The technician arrived early and demonstrated keen knowledge of the problem. He was most friendly and empathetic to my problem. Pricing was reasonable. The repair was done in a jiffy and, when he left, I felt I had made a friend. Kudos to Jamal (the technician) and highest praise to Precision for their professionalism. You have made a customer for life.

-

Jamal C Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technicians: Jamal C
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/24/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Precision garage doors was referred to me by two ladies i know. They were not wrong in telling me how friendly and smart these guys are. I had Jamal and he was very nice and not pushy at all to buy anything. I will definitely refer to my friends

-

Jamal C Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Technicians: Jamal C
Review:

My technician Austin was was a great experience. He did great work and finished the job quite quickly. And I am thankful for him coming very courteous young man very nice. Thank you so much.

-

Austin A Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Technicians: Austin A
Review:

The technician Bobby was very professional and helpful. I was a little anxious about the garage door not working well and the cost of installing a new one but Bobby came and handled everything well for me. Nice job ????

-

Bobby Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technicians: Bobby
Review:

I couldn’t be happier with my experience. Booking an appointment online was easy, the technician arrived on time and was very polite and professional, and he solved my problem very quickly.

-

Derrick E Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Derrick E
Review:

Thank you Chris Loetz!!!!! he is hard working, detailed, advise and a kind professional technician. Specially he cleans up the work area afterwards:) I like!!! Thanks again Christ!!!! God blessed Ms. DD

-

Chris L Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Chris L
Review:

No

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Garage Doors

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/04/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Jamal did a great job. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Quite satisfied.

-

Jamal C Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Rollers

Technicians: Jamal C
Review:

My experience could not have been better. Derrick came on time, was very professional, explained everything to me and fixed three issues with the garage door.

-

Derrick E Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technicians: Derrick E
Review:

Tyler Wasson was so friendly and patient with us. He made this purchasing experience painless. Thank you Tyler for being you!

-

Tyler W Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Door Designer: Tyler W
Review:

Had a sudden (and scary) failure of the spring on my garage door last night, called these guys and they had someone at my house by 9AM today. Ron was the tech and he was very knowledgeable and professional; quickly inspected the entire door system and presented me an estimate which included 3 different options based on the condition of the 12 year old door system. Ron was very personable and did not push any option but showed why I might want consider some additional maintenance/repair/upgrade features. He was finished in a couple of hours and did a great job.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

The technician was very courteous and professional.

-

Tyler J Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Tyler J
Review:

Your Technician Tyler arrived at the job as promised and was very polite and friendly. He explained everything what was wrong and what could be done to fix the issue. He did an excellent job and left the job site cleaned. I'm satisfied with his work and give him 10 stars. If I need service again I would recommend his work.

-

Tyler J Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Technicians: Tyler J
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 04/24/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Couldn’t have had a better experience with Percision. I called at 7:30 am to say we couldn’t get our garage door to open. By 10 a.m. a very nice young man was here working on it and by noon it was repaired. Very grateful

-

Austin A Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Austin A
Review:

Mr Jamal Crosby is the best of the best. He was very punctual, clearly articulated the issues, and proposed a set of actions that fixed a three and a half year headache with the automatic garage opener. At a time of high demand for quality technicians, but a lack of supply, I thank my lucky stars to have been favoured with Jamal to come out and handle the job. His knowledge, efficiency, and cooperation was heavenly. I thank my lucky stars to have been favoured with Jamal to come out and handle the job.

-

Jamal C Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technicians: Jamal C
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 04/15/2024
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

My technician’s name was Chris. He did a wonderful job. He explained the whole situation very well, was friendly and efficient. Really appreciate the timely fashion in which the problem was solved and the great tech that was sent. Precision is my company for garage door repairs

-

Chris L Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technicians: Chris L
Review:

The technicians were professional and knowledgeable. The service was good. The price for the service was much higher than other garage door companies. Unfortunately, I found out too late, because I didn't get additional estimates until just before the precision technicians arrived.

-

Austin A Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Technicians: Austin A
Review:

the technician was on time courteous and knowledgeable, he explained in detail what was wrong and how to fix.

-

Bobby Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technicians: Bobby
Review:

Knowledgeable, prompt and friendly staff. They knew what they were talking about. Thanks.

-

Elijah B Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Technicians: Elijah B
Next Page
Washington DC Area

(202) 684-7282

(202) 684-7282
Bethesda | Silver Spring Area

(301) 893-7659

(301) 893-7659
Clinton Area

(301) 485-6848

(301) 485-6848
Gaithersburg | Germantown Area

(301) 363-4052

(301) 363-4052
Laurel Area

(301) 358-0637

(301) 358-0637
Edgewater Area

(410) 260-0966

(410) 260-0966
Waldorf | La Plata Area

(301) 747-3185

(301) 747-3185
Frederick Area

(301) 620-0488

(301) 620-0488
Precision Garage Door of Frederick
Office: (240) 549-5777
1090 W Patrick St
Unit 1A

Frederick, MD 21703
Precision Garage Door
Office: 301-610-3006
525 W Main St
Unit 151

Laurel, MD 20707

Licenses

MHIC#
138079
D.C. License
420220000112