Precision Logo
(800)688-1317
Call Now! (800)688-1317

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Maryland Suburbs
has received 1874 reviews, averaging 4.85 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick was great. He called ahead and arrived on the early side. He looked at the problem, gave me the options for repair, and finished the job in VERY quick fashion. Thanks!
Joe Temenak
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric contacted us to let us know he was on his way to do the annual service on our garage door. We were at the Vet due to an emergency with our pet. Eric graciously rearranged his schedule to meet our needs. He serviced our door quickly and efficiently and gave my husband a can of spray for the door hinges. Once again superb customer service from Precision!
Laura Glasgow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/30/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very positive experience for repair to my garage door. Derrick explained to me what the issues were, how he would fix them, and what the charge would be. He called ahead of time to let me know he was on his way. He was professional and friendly. I highly recommend Precision and Derrick both.
Susan Gray
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used you before you did a good job
James a. Washington jr.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/26/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My parents were going out of town and my dad had an issue with his garage door. I remembered seeing the.commercial for Precision. I called and was impressed from the moment I spoke with customer service. I feel rerrible that I can not remember her name but she was friendly, courteous, helpful, and informative. I also can not say enough about the technician, Eric Bartow. He was the model of professionalism. He was timely, friendly, knowlrdgeable, informative, respectful, and friendly. I do not ordinarily write lengthy reviews but wanted to make sure that if if this helped anyone to decide to use this company, than I would take the time to do this. You will not regret it, they are fantastic!! Thank you Eric and company for helping me ease my dad's mind!!!
Jen Borkowiz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’d like to thank Derrrick our service man who explained in detail what service to do to correct our problem. Also noticed on our other door a potential problem that needed to be addressed. Also it was great that they were able to come out the next day on a Saturday to service our doors. Thank You
Mike Duncan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Cables
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman arrived on time. He also was patient in answering my questions and explaining my options. He is definitely is an asset to your company.
Kathi Wzientek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!
Yvonne Fowlkes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/22/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is one of the best resolutions to "crisis" I've had. The phone was answered by a real person at 10:30 at night when the garage door broke leaving three dogs not able to be locked in for the night. An appointment was set for the next day and Chris, the tech, was awesome. Overall, a great experience . Thank you.
Nancy Reynolds
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door did an excellent job with our garage door repairs. When our garage door wouldn't open, their technicians came out the same day, assessed the issue, quoted the necessary repair along with other recommended maintenance items, and performed everything in a couple of hours. Their technicians were prompt, knowledgeable, and straightforward in their recommendations. Highly recommended.
Kevin Mattingly
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I rate a 5 star my garage door closes and open without no noise. The job was done very good. If something happens again i will call this company. Thanks again
Gail Koznowsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am thoroughly satisfied with my experience with your company. Your technician communicated well throughout the process and when he got here, he "listened" to my concerns and asked me questions instead of going straight to the "sales pitch.." He was honest, very knowledgeable and got the job done quickly and professionally. If ANYONE in the Frederick/Hagerstown area needs ANY work done regarding their garage doors, openers, springs, pulleys, etc. I would STRONGLY recommend Precision Garage Door.
John Greene
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has done prior repairs for the garage door at my Bethesda rental property. Thank you for replying promptly to my call for service today!
Patricia Devoe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were so pleased to have such efficient service to our garage door malfunction electronically. They were on time and knew exactly how to solve the problem. Derrick showed us how to continue servicing the moving parts regularly. Dropped off the oil can also. Thank you.
Carroll Kehne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had torsion springs for replacement. Fixed a wire rope that was was unravelling.
Reid Snyder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent communication before arrival and exceptional customer service during the service. Taylor was courteous, polite and explained everything in detail.
Christopher Hunt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/12/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dakota was professional, courteous, and took care of all my needs! Will definitely use precision door in the future! Great having service available on the weekends.
Bill Everhart
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with Precision was excellent. Derrick called in advance and arrived at the designated time. He diagnosed the problems quickly. He discussed my options candidly and respectfully. I now am confident concerning next steps. I heartily recommend Precision.
Carolyn Leonard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/09/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dakota your technician was very professional and explained what happened to my garage and gave me other pointers. He did an excellent job! Debra Johnson
Debra Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I scheduled a service pretty fast from the website chat to the following day. The service was in charge by Rick. He was very kind and knowledgeable of what he was doing. Luckily it was a minor issue. He left me his phone for any future issue. Highly recommended.
Ignacio Perez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and technical knowledge
Mel Willett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/06/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Taylor was Great ???? very professional and knowledgeable and did Great Work in a timely manner.
Evelyn Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Opener
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/05/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called my service request in on Saturday afternoon and got prompt service Sunday morning. Tristan was very knowledgeable and fixed the door quickly. He was also very nice and friendly and explained possible future replacement of the motor.
Paula Phillips
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm very please with the entire service rendered from start to finished. The young lady (sorry I forgot her name), was very polite and professional as she obtained my information and scheduled the next day's appointment. The technician Sherman arrived on time, very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and while locating the problem and making the garage door safe again. I would give ten stars to show my my appreciation. Thanks Everyone!! The Smith's
John Smith, jr.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had seen truck in our old neighborhood and decided to use for new house. Sherman was professional and very knowledgeable.(so much so.. that besides replacing just the broken door opener we also went ahead and replaced other door opener as well) It was a pleasure having him install.
Natalie Sydoriak(Jason Humphrey)
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a return and satisfied customer who has used Precision Garage services twice for repairs. Taylor the technician who made the repairs was courteous and attentive to my needs. Not only was Taylor very polite he has a lot of knowledge of what he is doing and was able to answer all the questions I had before he started the job. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage for repairs and/or if a customer needs to get a new garage door this is the company you want to use. They guarantee their work and provide warranty for their work. That is what I look for as a customer and it’s very comforting to have a piece of mind of the work you receive from this company. You won’t be disappointed at all. Again, please reach out to Precision Garage for their services and ask for Taylor. Keep up the good work! I’ll definitely call on Taylor again for any service I need. He was an Awesome technician. I called this morning for an appointment and was happy Taylor was able to come on the same day. Thanks again for the professionalism you showed.
Debra White-Bradford
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work performed on my garage door included re-programming four remotes, installing two new extension springs, repairing a faulty sensor, and lubricating the chasis. The technician, Keith, was fantastic! He was prompt, personable, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I couldn't have asked for a better representative of a company! However, since my initial appointment was for the sole purpose of re-programming the remotes, I wasn't aware that I had been entitled to a 5% Senior or AAA Discount on the new extension springs until immediately after Keith left and I received a thank-you email from the company's owner containing a link to their website. This definitely wasn't Keith's fault -- he was great. I immediately telephoned Precision and left a message for the owner or a manager to inform them. It's now been over a week and I've never received a return call. There's absolutely no excuse for this occurring. I'm now concerned that this forbodes future problems with any guarantees made by Precision on their products. What a shame, especially since Keith did such a fine job.
David Rubin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Springs
1 2 3 4 5 Date: 09/02/2021
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A friend recommended Precision, and I could not be happier with my experience. Within one day of calling, a technician was at my house and my garage door was repaired. Dakota did a great job; he was very knowledgeable, quickly diagnosed the problem, and clearly explained everything he was going to do in advance. He and his fellow tech had the repair done in less than 2 hours, which included replacing a pair of pulleys, cables, bearings, springs, and rotors. Very, very satisfied, and I will be using Precision for any repair needs in the future.
Kelly Norris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My door tensioner spring broke, the garage door can not be open and needs to have service. I called other service companies in the area and you will hear automatic responses to leave a message. I researched further and found out that my garage door was previously serviced by precision from the previous owners when they accidentally hit the door while backing in the driveway. I called them outright, and I was able to talk to a real person and have me scheduled the following day. The technician (Tyler) came on time and explained three options or proposals for the repairs with a warranty included. I chose the service that I can afford and needed at that moment. The repair was done professionally and the work that Tyler did was very professional including the agreement that we signed on his tablet was followed. I am a satisfied customer.
Darryl
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A garage door spring broke this morning, and what a noise it made! I researched and found some great reviews for Precision Door online and gave a call. They had a Tech at the house within about 1.5 hours (really fast!l). Chris B. was AMAZING! I ended up replacing the spring (the problem), but also bought a full unit upgrade in the end. The garage opening and whole system was just under 5 years old that I had from a new construction build, and it was loud and not well done. The replacement is whisper quiet, which is quite a change from the loud system this has been since day one of ownership. On top of that, Chris' workmanship is top notch, for example properly running the wires in a channel along the belt. Chris was amazing, he explained everything, worked for 3 straight hours by himself, did not try to upsell and explained everything. It was one of the best home service experiences I have ever had for a repair - professional, skilled, and expeditious. GREAT JOB! I highly recommend Chris B. and Precision!
Steven O'Dell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Next Page