1(800) 688-1317
Call Now! 1(800) 688-1317

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Prince Frederick Area, MD

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Maryland Suburbs
has received 24 reviews, averaging 4.71 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman did a great job. Called before arrival, was pleasant and knowledgeable. Walked me through my options and knocked out my repair quickly. Thanks again.
Michael S
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James came out to the house today and provided an estimate for a new door as well as 2 openers. It's obvious that customer service is important to the company, and James did a great job as a representative! He arrived on time, answered questions/offered recommendations, etc. Grateful that I contacted PD this morning, and was able to have someone come up this afternoon! A very good experience, and will be back in touch with PD soon.
Russ and michele Spaulding
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman did a great job on our garage door repair! Thank you!
Elizabeth Lewis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional operation. The office was very responsive and they were able to send a technician the next day to fix the broken spring on my garage door. The technician was knowledgable and very professional. The technician called 30 minutes before he arrived to let me know what time he would be there and he was on time.
Martin Kraus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Speedy service and excellent work service person very helpful and polite thanks.
Michael Cassidy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman diagnosed the problem immediately and quickly fix it. Excellent service.
M.M.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars all the way. Fast, exacting, and professional service and installation. We were extremely happy with our service. The technician explained what was needed, and the invoice clearly reflected the parts and labor.
Cat Htown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the service from your company. Our repair man was Sherman. He was able to diagnose the problem quickly and was very polite and helpful in explaining everything to us. We would definitely recommend your company.
Ronald Zemlin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent, your team was very knowledgeable and explained in detail what needed to be done, an all work was done satisfactorily. My only thought is that the cost was a little on the high side for materials.
Robert Frye
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, reliable service. Phil was fantastic! He was prompt and explained what he was doing before he serviced the door. I would definitely recommend Precision to friends and family.
Ashley Burch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The price was right!!! super fast, great job, Brian the technician very knowledgeable and professional. Very happy customer...Thank you!
Doris Brennan
A Response from: Harry

We appreciate your business!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and communicative. Would highly recommend.
Victor Cornellier
A Response from: Harry

Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Warranty repair on broken spring. Accomplished quickly and correctly. Great service! Highly recommended
John Gordon
A Response from: Harry

Thank you for your business! We appreciate our customers.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Cables
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Barry and his partner (so sorry I can't recall his name) were on time, courteous and very professional. Job was done quickly. Thank you.
Jose Diez
A Response from: Harry

Thank you for your business and your kind words.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door came to our house the next day after we called about our broken garage door. The repair man was on time and quickly assessed the problem. The door was fixed soon after that. I was very pleased with the service we received from them. I would highly recommend them and would call them again if the need arises.
Leslie Hoffer
A Response from: Harry

So glad we could be of help! Thank you for choosing Precision!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

same day service...professional workmanship...and good price great job!!
Susan Godenick
A Response from: Harry

We appreciate your business and your kind words!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Rollers
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I originally called Precision garage door repair because my door would not open. I was added to the schedule with a window from 8:00-12:00. I asked if the tech would call me before they arrived. I was told he would, however he didn't. He arrived around 11:15 and completed the job around 11:45. He mentioned that the garage door opener was installed poorly by Home Depot. He explained the problem was broken springs and some wire ...and quoted $565. It ended up being $585. I am confident everything was marked up,however I needed my garage door fixed because I had an appointment scheduled so I paid it. Alan doesn't seem to be a people person. He seemed irritated when I asked him several questions. Clearly when I am paying almost $600 I am going to ask questions. He gave my husband the same negative attitude when he spoke with him on the phone. He would probably be more successful not working with people if he is not a people person. In addition, if someone is not familiar with the parts of the garage door vs. garage door opener that was installed over 10 yrs. ago by the builder....it would be helpful for the tech to be patient and respond accordingly. While that is his area of expertise,he would feel the same way if he was dealing with something that he was not familiar with. Overall, I would not use their service again because of the unprofessional demeanor of the technician. It may have been a bad day...he may have just been grumpy and needed a hug ....I'm not sure but when you are in a service oriented business...the customer is the person you are serving and how you handle them can make or break your reputation. Finally , he used a square type of device to charge my account. He wasn't sure if it went through and I did not have time to check my account before he left because of several layers of security through the system. He wrote down my account number. I checked my account immediately after he left and I had been charged. I called the main office to inform them. Minutes later someone called back and said the tech just called and that he had charged my card again. He said he would refund it and send me a receipt which I thought was very professional. I will wait to see if my account is credited the duplicate charge.
Debra Plater
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for allowing me to discuss this problem with you. I have discussed this with my employee, and will use your comments in our training. Your card was refunded for the duplicate amount. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we strive for excellent customer satisfaction.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alan showed up 2 hours late. I contacted the main office 30 minutes after their scheduled window, she said he had a flat and would be there in an hour. 30 minutes later, Alan called and said he'd be there in an hour. Alan got out of his van and was on my property for less than a minute and said that the springs and entire system as well as door were shot and it would be cheaper for me to replace everything ($800 per door). I told him I wasn't in the position to buy 2 new garage doors and needed to do the minimum to get me through a few months and set aside money for replacements. He said $500-$600 and walked towards his van. He also said he wasn't going to charge me the "service fee." He would do me a favor and call it in as a sales call. Alan never removed a tool from his truck and was clearly uninterested in doing work on a Friday afternoon. I had an alternate, local contractor complete the repairs today. $65 cable and $65 trip charge, spring was still in good shape. Contractor said the door was at the end of its life, but should last about a year. I will be using them for the replacement, not Precision. If I could give less than 1 star, I would. It was a complete waste of a 1/2 day off work to wait for these jokers.
Justin mackovyak
A Response from: Charan

We apologize for the technician being so late. As you can imagine, we cannot anticipate difficulties that arise. Unfortunately, the doors were in need of replacement. Repairing them would not have been the best option at this time. Thank you for understanding.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alan provided excellent, concerned service. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and fast. He even remembered servicing us previously. Good job and memory, Alan!! Keep up the great work and customer service.
Charles Legrand
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for the kind words about Alan. We appreciate your business.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael E explained the offerings and gave me prices of repair vs replace for my openers. Since my existing chain openers were 12 years old, I opted to replace both (even though only one was broken). Michael was very helpful in explaining operation and warranty, and I was very satisfied with the installation. I think the price is a bit higher than big box stores, but I was glad to get a quick turnaround.
Gary Vinson
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Precision for your garage door needs.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Mike was very professional and did a great job. I would definitely recommend this company.
Janice Ogden
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for choosing Precision! We appreciate our customers!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Rollers
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was there on time and completed work in a timely manner. Replaced springs on two doors, adjusted, and they both work great. I would use company again if and when need arises.
James Taylor
A Response from: Charan

We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for your business!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had 2 garage doors rebuilt and 2 openers installed. Total cost was about $2500. My technician was Alan. Overall I was very satisfied with their customer service, promptness, and quality of work. Of note was Alan. You could tell he took a lot of pride in his job and it showed on his work and attitude. I will recommend him to others and will call on Precision again for future needs.
vince jacobs
A Response from: Charan

We appreciate your comments, but especially your business. Thank you for choosing Precision!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They answered my service request immediately, and gave me an appointment for the next day. They were efficient and good.
Michelle Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs