1(800) 688-1317
Call Now! 1(800) 688-1317

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Prince Frederick Area, MD

Precision Garage Door of Washington DC Maryland Suburbs
has received 14 reviews, averaging 4.50 Stars:
Review:

The price was right!!! super fast, great job, Brian the technician very knowledgeable and professional. Very happy customer...Thank you!
Doris Brennan
A Response from: Harry

We appreciate your business!

Brian Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Installer:
Review:

Installer was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and communicative. Would highly recommend.
Victor Cornellier
A Response from: Harry

Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs!

Brian Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Review:

Warranty repair on broken spring. Accomplished quickly and correctly. Great service! Highly recommended
John Gordon
A Response from: Harry

Thank you for your business! We appreciate our customers.

Rick G Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Cables
Technicians:
Review:

Barry and his partner (so sorry I can't recall his name) were on time, courteous and very professional. Job was done quickly. Thank you.
Jose Diez
A Response from: Harry

Thank you for your business and your kind words.

Barry C Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Technicians:
Review:

Precision Door came to our house the next day after we called about our broken garage door. The repair man was on time and quickly assessed the problem. The door was fixed soon after that. I was very pleased with the service we received from them. I would highly recommend them and would call them again if the need arises.
Leslie Hoffer
A Response from: Harry

So glad we could be of help! Thank you for choosing Precision!

Rick G Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technicians:
Review:

same day service...professional workmanship...and good price great job!!
Susan Godenick
A Response from: Harry

We appreciate your business and your kind words!

Barry C Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Rollers
Technicians:
Review:

I originally called Precision garage door repair because my door would not open. I was added to the schedule with a window from 8:00-12:00. I asked if the tech would call me before they arrived. I was told he would, however he didn't. He arrived around 11:15 and completed the job around 11:45. He mentioned that the garage door opener was installed poorly by Home Depot. He explained the problem was broken springs and some wire ...and quoted $565. It ended up being $585. I am confident everything was marked up,however I needed my garage door fixed because I had an appointment scheduled so I paid it. Alan doesn't seem to be a people person. He seemed irritated when I asked him several questions. Clearly when I am paying almost $600 I am going to ask questions. He gave my husband the same negative attitude when he spoke with him on the phone. He would probably be more successful not working with people if he is not a people person. In addition, if someone is not familiar with the parts of the garage door vs. garage door opener that was installed over 10 yrs. ago by the builder....it would be helpful for the tech to be patient and respond accordingly. While that is his area of expertise,he would feel the same way if he was dealing with something that he was not familiar with. Overall, I would not use their service again because of the unprofessional demeanor of the technician. It may have been a bad day...he may have just been grumpy and needed a hug ....I'm not sure but when you are in a service oriented business...the customer is the person you are serving and how you handle them can make or break your reputation. Finally , he used a square type of device to charge my account. He wasn't sure if it went through and I did not have time to check my account before he left because of several layers of security through the system. He wrote down my account number. I checked my account immediately after he left and I had been charged. I called the main office to inform them. Minutes later someone called back and said the tech just called and that he had charged my card again. He said he would refund it and send me a receipt which I thought was very professional. I will wait to see if my account is credited the duplicate charge.
Debra Plater
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for allowing me to discuss this problem with you. I have discussed this with my employee, and will use your comments in our training. Your card was refunded for the duplicate amount. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we strive for excellent customer satisfaction.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Alan showed up 2 hours late. I contacted the main office 30 minutes after their scheduled window, she said he had a flat and would be there in an hour. 30 minutes later, Alan called and said he'd be there in an hour. Alan got out of his van and was on my property for less than a minute and said that the springs and entire system as well as door were shot and it would be cheaper for me to replace everything ($800 per door). I told him I wasn't in the position to buy 2 new garage doors and needed to do the minimum to get me through a few months and set aside money for replacements. He said $500-$600 and walked towards his van. He also said he wasn't going to charge me the "service fee." He would do me a favor and call it in as a sales call. Alan never removed a tool from his truck and was clearly uninterested in doing work on a Friday afternoon. I had an alternate, local contractor complete the repairs today. $65 cable and $65 trip charge, spring was still in good shape. Contractor said the door was at the end of its life, but should last about a year. I will be using them for the replacement, not Precision. If I could give less than 1 star, I would. It was a complete waste of a 1/2 day off work to wait for these jokers.
Justin mackovyak
A Response from: Charan

We apologize for the technician being so late. As you can imagine, we cannot anticipate difficulties that arise. Unfortunately, the doors were in need of replacement. Repairing them would not have been the best option at this time. Thank you for understanding.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Alan provided excellent, concerned service. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and fast. He even remembered servicing us previously. Good job and memory, Alan!! Keep up the great work and customer service.
Charles Legrand
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for the kind words about Alan. We appreciate your business.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Michael E explained the offerings and gave me prices of repair vs replace for my openers. Since my existing chain openers were 12 years old, I opted to replace both (even though only one was broken). Michael was very helpful in explaining operation and warranty, and I was very satisfied with the installation. I think the price is a bit higher than big box stores, but I was glad to get a quick turnaround.
gary vinson
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Precision for your garage door needs.

Michael E Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Office Manager:
Review:

The technician Mike was very professional and did a great job. I would definitely recommend this company.
Janice Ogden
A Response from: Charan

Thank you for choosing Precision! We appreciate our customers!

Mike C Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Rollers
Technicians:
Review:

Technician was there on time and completed work in a timely manner. Replaced springs on two doors, adjusted, and they both work great. I would use company again if and when need arises.
James Taylor
A Response from: Charan

We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for your business!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

I had 2 garage doors rebuilt and 2 openers installed. Total cost was about $2500. My technician was Alan. Overall I was very satisfied with their customer service, promptness, and quality of work. Of note was Alan. You could tell he took a lot of pride in his job and it showed on his work and attitude. I will recommend him to others and will call on Precision again for future needs.
vince jacobs
A Response from: Charan

We appreciate your comments, but especially your business. Thank you for choosing Precision!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

They answered my service request immediately, and gave me an appointment for the next day. They were efficient and good.
Michelle Johnson
Derrick E Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technicians: